Skip to content Skip to footer

TFOS 13.08.20 w/ Luka & Sio, DAP The Contract & Michael Yumé

On this month’s show, we touch down for inter-dimensional excursions through Lagos, Accra, New York, London and Atlanta, travelling from 1975 all the way through to 2021.

New cuts from UK soul band Common Saints, Nigerian vocalist AYLØ, British Ghanaian producer Hagan and Newark’s Ase Manual. Plus we have exclusives from South African pairing Luka & Sio, Brooklyn based Nigerian multi-instrumentalist DAP The Contract and a very special one from Yumé Records boss, Michael Yumé.


1. Cynthia – Mutation Quest 001
2. Luka & Sio – All Soul (Charles Webster Remix)
3. Lonnie Liston Smith – Shadows
4. Gwen McCrae – Straighten it Out
5. Common Saints – Idol Eyes
6. Mozzy, Sjava, Reason – Seasons
7. Tim Lyre & Fasina – 88bpm
8. Kodie Shane – BLOOMING
9. AYLO – Sassy (ft. Fasina & PsychoYP)
10. Tay Iwar & Le Mav – Shoreditch Swing
11. DAP The Contract – Sacrifices (ft. Tim Lyre)
12. Bisa Kdei – Over (Hagan Edit)
13. Blue Lab Beats, Ruby Francis, Ashley HenrySay Yes (NameBrandSound Remix)
14. Michael Yumé – Tuff Harbour
15. Chloe x Halle- Ungodly Hour (Ase Manual Remix)